Amrita Vidyalayam conducted student council election for the academic year 2019-20 on April 24, 2019. The election was held in Amriteswari Hall. Master Vaibhav, Master Pranav Raj, Master Siddharth, Master Aaryamann, and Master Soorya Kiran of Class X competed for the position of Head Boy, and Miss Vrinda, Miss Shraddha, Miss Neema and Miss Dhanushiya of Class 10 competed for Head Girl. Master Yash, Master Sai Kumar and Master Shravan of Class 9 ran for the post of Deputy Head Boy, and Miss Ranya, Miss Rashmika and Miss Poorna of Class 9 ran for the post of Deputy Head Girl.

In connection with the election, the school allowed the contestants to conduct a pre-election campaign on the previous day by giving a speech in the assembly. During the campaign, Mrs. Sunita explained the proceedings of the election to the students.

The election was conducted in a democratic way with Chief Election Commissioner, Receiving Officer, Polling Officers and polling agents and the secret ballot box for casting the vote. After the voting, the ballot box was taken to Vice-Principal Mrs. Anupama Rao who was acting as the Chief Election Commissioner, for counting.